this Table include all the key components of a Chinese character :

the list of characters are based on current HSK requirement,

HSK 1 : 174

HSK 2 : 173

HSK 3 : 270

HSK 4 : 447

HSK 5 : 621

HSK 6 : 978 (HSK 1 to 6 has totally 2663 ch, and we added additional 182 ch as HSK 9 which are quite popular and we think user should know them for proper communication).

Total 2845 ch.

Multiple pinyin ch :428 as of May 30, 2020

Fields of table

1. character name, the character itself eg : 军 text

2. full pinyin : the full pinyin including the symbol for the tone eg : jūn, text

3. Definition : define the character in English text

4.Radical : the traditional way to organize the Chinese characters (for example in a dictionary), the radical itself is a categorization like 车 159.2 text and 车 means those characters are related to vehicle or transportation.

5. Stroke count : how how many strokes to form this character, number field

6. HSK level : number field but can be blank if this is not a HSK requirement

7.General Standard# : old standard, number field, the lower means the first to learn

8.Frequency rank : number field, the lower means more frequently used.

9. pinyin : follow by tone number like : jun1 for multiple syllable, use comma to separate second or third syllable, like jun1, jun 3, jun 4

10. multiple_pinyin : number field

11. exception : text field about any exception or remark of this character

Character Name:
Full Pinyin:
Defination: no, not; un-; negative prefix
Radical: 一 1.3
Stroke count: 4
HSK Level: 1
General Standard#: 91
Frequency rank: 4
pinyin: bu4 bu2
multiple_pinyin: 2
exception: Character 不 (bu) can be pronounced in either the second tone or the fourth tone depending on the tone following it. It is pronounced in the fourth tone when it is followed by the first, the second or the third tone; e.g. bù shuō, bù néng, bùgǎn. It is pronounced in the second tone when it is followed by a fourth tone; e.g. bú yào It is pronounced in the fourth tone when nothing follows it; e.g., nà kě bù